check
check

Russia Direct Phone: +7 (981) 851 56 92

Toll Free Phone/Fax: 1 (855) 449 64 96

UK Direct Phone: 44 (020) 813 969 09

Email: spb@anastasia.travel

Testimonials


 

 

 

 

To the Directors,

Anastasia Travel Group,

Recently, from 28th to 30th May we visited St. Petersburg and were escorted by Katherine Tishaninova and her driver Igor.

We really enjoyed our visit which was greatly enhanced by Katherine’s knowledge and her commentary as we went along. Katherine and Igor conducted themselves at all times very professionally, and were always on time.

Obviously, when you organize this kind thing over the internet, from 20,000 kilometers away, you are never sure what is going to happen when you arrive, and Katherine and Igor’s work did not disappoint us.

I will be happy to recommend your service to others, and pass on your details to my Travel Agent who is often being asked for recommendations by clients intending to visit St. Petersburg.

Thank you for arranging a great tour.

Regards,

Brian and Merlyn Atkinson

 



Hello Kathrine

I have already left a Trip Advisor review for you.  I would like to say that we all enjoyed your tour very much and I have told many people about you including my travel agent.  It was a very long day and you showed us so many beautiful places we will never forget.  We also have so many photo’s to remind us of the tour and we all agreed that the day with you was the best day of our entire cruise, although we did see so many wonderful places and did so many wonderful things.

Thank you again Katherine I will recommend you to all of my clients who are thinking of coming to St. Petersburg.

 



 

Katherine..thank you..the tour of the city was very well done..Lil and I thank you for your time and the knowledge you shared with us..we have a greater appreciation of Russian Culture...best regards.

Joe and lil muia

 




Make sure you get Anna! Beautiful person in and out. Patient + brave  + cool under pressure.

Jeannette Gilbert



 

Venis and Slava were awesome. Perfect Mercedes Sprinter for our trip. The first day the soubenir shop was horrible, a trap. All other stops were great. Thank you!

Catherine Duggan



 

We enjoyed the flexibility of the driver/guide. They were very friendly and informative

Jenn Seguin



 

Very informative and interesting, extremely good guide, which added to the experience.

John Coleman



 

We had an amazing 2 days – could not have asked for anything else.

Louise Llewellyn



 

Flexibility of the trip, variety and the pace was good for the children.

Julie Llewellyn



 

Enjoyed our 2 days. Victoria was a wonderful guide. We enjoyed our visit very much.

Joan Page



 

Muchas gracias por este tour, quedamos muy satisfechos por las explicaciones, los lugares visitaos y sobre todo Catalina fúe muy accesible y amable con nosotros. Sin duda los vamos a recomendar para viajes de amigos.

Paola Magana



 

We will try to come back to St Petersburg with more time, two days is not enough. Marvelous experience. Thank you to Anastasia Travel and specially to Katherine.

Angel Díaz Muños



 

We enjoyed our wonderful visit to St Petersburg and would highly recommend Anna our guide who had been friendly, patient and full of information about places on our itinerary. Her knowledge is amazing! Thank you.

Rebecca Perks



 

Anna was an excellent guide, imparting, sharing all kinds of important historical information, the driver was always there to pick us up promptly. Katherine was wonderful to be there and get settled at the ballet – driver was right there waiting for us after the ballet. Thank you for making our visit to ST Petersburg memorable.

Warren and Particia Luoma



 

Excelente tour! Disfrutamos mucho cada instante. Los vamos a recomendar mucho. Hicieron nuesrta visita a San Petersburgo unos tours inolvidables!! Gracias y mucho exito!

Patricia de Medina



 

We had a wonderful tour with Eugenia! Thank you so much for changing our car to a non-smoking driver. It made a big difference. And thank you for the lovely birthday treats! That was very thoughtful of you!

Warmly, Mary



Hello Katherine,

Just wanted to Thank You again for an amazing two days in Russia. We sincerely appreciated everything you did for us to make our visit a perfect one. St. Petersburg is truly a beautiful city, one we hope to someday be able to return to and see more! Your help from planning the trip through completion made the visit extremely worthwhile, meaningful, and totally outstanding. On the way home we mentioned your name over and over again when talking to others about our two days in St. Petersburg, telling them how YOU made all the difference for us, by providing so much information. Your kindness and professionalism were most appreciated. Thank you so very much!

 

Sincerely,
Nancy, Fred, Jeff, and Montse Caesar
2013



Hi Katherine,

Thank you for the invoice. I would like to thank you so very much for the wonderful tour you gave us. You are so kind, thoughtful and patient. We are absolutely pleased with the tour and with you. Vladimir was also extremely kind and a great driver. I would like to offer a comment on the Helsinki tour. We were off the ship and ready at 9.15 as scheduled. we did not see anyone with a sign that had either our name or Baltic Cruise. I saw the individual who eventually came and asked us at 9.33 if I am Faida and I replied yes. She said she was waiting for us, I replied we were right here, where was your sign? She did have a sign but it was under her arm and she never raised it up for anyone to see. Just thought I should let you know. Once again thank you for everything.

 

Regards
Faida Smale
2013



We are taking a breather before dinner and getting ready for departure tomorrow am, and wanted to report on our tours in St Pete. Saw and learned a lot and had a wonderful time. Katherine was an excellent guide, knew the ropes (including knowing how to avoid the long lines!) and we heartily recommend her.

 

Laura Lindsay
2013



Hello! I just wanted to thank you for the excellent service you gave my 10 people on the Eurodam ship last week on May 24-25…everyone had a great tour and we were just so happy with all the arrangements for meals and the Folkloric tour. I will definitely recommend you to our other 2 offices for clients visiting St Petersburg. Thank you again, Melinda Kornder, Manager Santa Barbara Travel.

 

Melinda Kornder
2013



Our tour of St Petersburg was a highlight of our trip to the Baltic and we want to thank your travel company, and especially Anna Glushkova, for making it very enjoyable and informative. Anna was professional, friendly, and extremely knowledgeable throughout the two days (9-10 June) and you are fortunate to have here on your staff. We certainly will recommend your company and Anna to any of our friends who visit your beautiful city.

 

Thanks again,
Priscilla & Scott Mckenney
2013



I am back home in Canada after a very enjoyable vacation which included St. Petersburg. I would like to take this opportunity on behalf of the group to thank VICTORIA ands the DRIVER who did a splendid job in taking us around in St Petersburg. My congratulations to VICTORIA who was a EXCELLENT tour guide. Her command of English and her explanation of the various topics which we visited was very much appreciated. Please do convey to her our regards and be least assured that we will recommend Anastasia Travel Group to our all our friends visiting this great city of yours. .

 

Lira Mascarenhas
2013





Dear Anastasia,

This is to show our gratitude for the fabulous time we have spent in St Petersburg thanks to your organisation and most of all to Olga who was always very well versed in her subject and showed extreme love for her country and her job. The tour was very well organised and most of all we like the individual attention since we were only 7 in the group. Keep up the good work. We would surely recommend your company.

 

Thanks
Anita Portelli
2012



Dear Anastasia,

My friends and I want to thank you so much for our wonderful tour of St. Petersburg/Pushkin on Jun. 17. Anna was a delightful, informative tour guide and she made our tour interesting and enjoyable. She saved us so much time by "jumping" us to the front of the lines at Catherine's Palace. We appreciate the incredible professionalism that you and Anna provided, in every aspect. You were very responsive to all of our questions. Even the payment (performed in the van in about 3 minutes!) was impressive! I will put in a positive post about your tour organization in TripAdvisor.com-- or do you prefer another website? Again, thanks for being as good as you are. We would use you again and highly recommend you to our traveling friends.

 

Regards,
Dorothy Wood
2012



Anastasia,

I wanted to let you know how much my wife and I enjoyed our tour of St Petersburg on Aug 30 - 31.The itiniary which you established was perfect - we saw so much in those 2 days.Elena did a perfect job as our tour guide - he was a great host - she was extremely knowledgeable about every aspect of the tour - she is a super nice young lady.Please feel free to use us as a reference for other US travelers who may ask for a reference regarding your services.Thanks again for your help in putting our tour together.

 

Best regards
Jim & Sally Morgan
2012



Hi Anastasia,

Sorry we didn't meet up with you last weekend.We all enjoyed our time in St Petersburg & were very happy with Catherine & Nikolei. Catherine was a very friendly & knowledgable guide and we appreciated her flexibility & patience.We will certainly recommend your company to anyone we know who is visiting St Petersburg.We are now back home from our Baltic cruise which was hectic but thoroughly enjoyable.

 

Best wishes
Janet Forrester & friends
2012



Hi Anastasia

Just wanted to let you know we had a truly fabulous day with Anna! She is so incredibly knowledgable and a true delight! What a fantastic way to visit St Petersburg!

 

Kim McLeod
2012



Thank you for an excellent experience in St. Petersburg. Eileen and I agree that it was the highlight of our cruise, largely thanks to you and your team. Margarita was an excellent guide and Sergei managed the drive with skill. I’ve tried to express my delight in a review on Trip Advisor. Thanks again.

 

Steve Lennox
2012



Anastasia,

We made it back home safely but it has taken a few days of rest before starting to sort through all of the information collected during our cruise. I wanted to write to you to express my thanks for the 2 day tour from your company. It was the highlight of our 26 day voyage. I was delighted to have Ana as our tour guide. Like many items in St Petersburg, she is definitely a jewel. Her wealth of information is impressive. The weather and traffic caused some issues on day 1 but we were able to see everything on the tour agenda by the end of day 2. Everyone I talked with on the ship, whether touring with you or a different tour organizer, all expressed the thought that the 2 day tour in St Petersburg is very exhausting. If I ever have a chance to return to St Petersburg, I would be delighted to have Ana as a tour guide once again. Please give her my regards and thanks. I will use any opportunity that comes my way to recommend Anastasia Tours for visitors to St Petersburg.

 

Regards,
David Marshall, PhD, ACC
Cruises Inc.
770-904-0550
Toll Free 888-674-1454
www.cruisesinc.com/dmarshall
2012



We were extremely pleased with our tour of St Petersburg. Lana was fabulous and very knowledgeable. She is so special, making sure that we were comfortable and happy every minute of the day. Nicholas was also of great help with the wheelchair and getting people out of the way so that my husband could see everything. We had a great experience and will highly recommend your services. We appreciate you coming out to the pier to welcome us as well. It was your personal approach that made us book with you instead of the other companies that are so highly recommended. We believe that Anastasia deserves to be the number 1 and we appreciate all of your efforts to make sure that our hours in your beautiful city were memorable ones! Thank you for the very personal attention you gave us and all of your assistance with my husband’s needs as well. We were able to do it ALL and missed nothing thanks to you. Please know that you can count on us to recommend you or speak on your behalf if you ever need recommendations!

 

Sincerely,
Maru Carreras
25-26 July 2011



On behalf of the group, I want to thank you for the excellent itinerary you put together. We were promptly met by Irina & Klim and all thoroughly enjoyed the 2-day excursions in St. Petersburg, Russia. Irina, our tour guide did a fantastic job, she was very knowledgable, patient and accommodated us whenever it was possible. Klim, our driver was great too I will definitely recommend your tour company to my friends.
Thank you once again for putting a fantastic itinerary together for us and hope one day we will cross paths.

 

Do convey our best regards to Irina.

 

Albertina D'Silva
17-18 June 2011

 



We want to thank your agency as well Catalina our guide tour and her driver it was an enlighten first-class experience to St Petersburg, Catalina was waiting for us at the Pier. She is a very youg lady and very knowledgeable about the city and its surroundings. We arrived in St Petersburg with many expectations and Catalina fullfill them.

 

Thanks a lot
Carlos Gamboa
11 May 2011



After a wonderful holiday cruising the Baltic region we are now back home.On behalf of us all we would once again like to thank you for arranging wonderful excursions for both Berlin and St.Petersburg.We were totally impressed by your professionalism both with the content of both excursions and the quality of your staff.Both excursions totally surpassed our expectations ! Both Belinda in Berlin and Svetlana in St.Petersburg are outstanding tour guides and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them.In the limited time we had we covered a lot of ground sightseeing points of interest and learning a lot about local history etc.,to the extent that we would contemplate a future visit for a longer duration. Please kindly pass on our sincere appreciation to everybody concerned for a wonderful service .Thank you once again.With kindest regards

 

Sadrudin Ukani Party
21-22 June 2011



We are just back from our European vacation, which included a visit to St. Petersburg (28-29 May 2011). We wish to record our appreciation for the way Anastasia Tours handled the potentially difficult situation that arose when a party of 6 from the Eurodam cancelled at the last minute from our tour group of 8. You were admirably swift to assure us that our own arrangements would be honoured. We thank you very much for handling this with absolute integrity. Katerina was an excellent guide. Her knowledge of her subject matter was comprehensive and her communication skills first rate. We felt fortunate to have her as our Tour Leader. We would, without hesitation, recommend Anastasia Tours to any visitor to St. Petersburg.

 

Kind regards,
Cliff and Margot Corbett
28-29 May 2011



Anastasia,

We are home from our vacation and I wanted to drop you a note to say thanks for all your help and to tell you how much we enjoyed Anna as our guide. She was wonderful !!!! , so knowledgeable, so professional, so attractive, so sweet & kind. She made our trip so great. We all agreed that we couldn't have had anyone better. Russia was the best country we visited and I feel she was the reason we all felt that way. Nice touch the wine and chocolate on the river cruise. Thanks you. I have recommended your company and services to the tour place in Canada so I hope you get some more business from our country. We were a little disappointed in the Berlin tour but we got off to a bad start when the driver couldn't understand English and didn't want to leave the port.That made us late getting started and everyone a little nervous. Thanks you for giving me the guide's cell phone # so we could call him or I don't think we would have even gotten to Berlin. The guide was OK in Berlin but the city was not beautiful like St. Peterburg so he didn't have as much to work with. It was just a long drive to and from Berlin with no conversation or history along the way, it make it that much longer. Anna had all the facts and give us so much detail there was never a dull moment.

 

Thanks again and I hope we were not a pain to work with.
Fran Martin
30-31 May 2011



Svetlana was absolutely wonderful. We all cannot say enough good about her. Thank you for accomadating us so beautifully. We had a wonderful time and feel that we had the best guide ever! If we know anyone coming you way we will definitely recommend. I think Mary Ann has already written review on trip advisor or somewhere.

 

Sincerely,
Lisa Esposito
25-26 July 2011



We had the most wonderful St. Petersburg experience thats to Sveltlana. Everything went perfectly. She is the best. Your company did a fabulous job.

Thank you.
Mary Ann Holt and all
25-26 July 2011



It was so nice to finally meet you while in St. Petersburg. All of us had a great time and wonderful opportunity to learn more about Russia and St. Petersburg. We absolutely loved Svetlana!. She is a very knowledgeable guide and a good person in general. Thank you very much for making our trip so easy and pleasant.

 

Sincerely,
Oksana Melnyk
6-7 September 2011



Dear Anastasia and your Team,

Ken and I have nothing but praise for your service on Sunday 16 May and Monday 17 May (Ken's birthday), 2010.

 

Paulina and Misha were outstanding hosts and we were very pleased with the service that we had for the entire 2 days of the tour. We were quite startled to discover that we were the only 2 people on the tour and that you had still accommodated our requests. Thank you very much for this outstanding service. We will continue to recommend your services to others and cannot thank you enough for the wonderful 2 days we experienced in St Petersburg. Your staff are wonderful.

 

Regards,
Fran Fleeton. Summer, 2010



Doug Deans.

We were very satisfied with the effort you put in as our Guide in St. Petersburg. I am attaching a picture of us which you may recall. I certainly did recommend your Co. to many of those on our Cruise and will continue to do so. I will be glad to recommend you and your Company to any one who needs a reference or consult.

 

All the best.
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it



<

Lou & Trev.

Just thought I would drop you a quick note to say a very big thank you for your services during our recent stay in St. Petersburg. Everywhere was absolutely amazing and your very informative talks certainly made the whole experience a very special one. I have attached a couple of photos.

 

Regards



Bridie & Peter.

We are writing to thank you for the one day tour of St Petersburg which you organised for us in June. It was the highlight of our cruise. We enjoyed all the sights but we particularly enjoyed the trip out to Peterhof to see the fountains and gardens. It was particularly enjoyable because the weather was so good. The folklore show in the early evening at Nikolevsky Palace was very good and we are pleased that we followed your recommendation for this. We both appreciate your organisation of the whole day. It was a truly memorable experience.

 

Thank you. Best regards.



Alex Menkes.

Hi Anastasia, Check out all of my Travel stories and photos on RealTravel, a travel blogging and information site where people share travel advice and experiences.

 

I would love to hear from you.
http://realtravel.com/invite?id=5084374



Hannah and Lewis Baston.

Anastasia and her colleague provided a first-class introduction to St Petersburg, meeting us at the airport and taking very good care of us during our stay. She is very knowledgeable about the city and its surroundings, and an excellent guide to the city's incredible variety of tourist attractions and restaurants. Anastasia is an experienced guide and she can help travellers to avoid many pitfalls of going without assistance such as the enormous queues that develop at some attractions. We arrived in St Petersburg without knowing what to expect, but by the time we left we had happy memories, friends, and a strong desire to return!

 



Gregory and Margaret Nilevsky.

We would like again to thank You for the great service provided by You! We really loved every moment with You explaining and guiding all of us about "City of my love", and we really can say:" Nastya is the best!"

 

Greg



Sansanee Sitapan, Bangkok.

Dear Anastasia, Thanks a lot for your assistance while making our Morning Talk TV program. We appreciate your professional guiding and explanations about your beautiful city.

 



Dan Wright, Mammoth Lakes, CA, USA.

I have traveled to many parts of the world and had many tour guides, Anastasia is the best of the best. I would recommend her to anyone traveling to St. Petersburg. She is very well informed about the city and its incredible historical sites, she is very professional, on time and well organized.

 

Dan Wright
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it



Sincerely, Debbie and Steve Derin.

It was such a pleasure having you show us your country.

 

Luba,Yevgeny,Leonora,Paul.

Hello our new friend Anastasia.Thank you very much for a wonderful time you gave us in St.Petersburg. We will never forget this. With love.

Canada

 



Jens Kopland, Norway.

Thanks a lot for your help and service during our stay in St.Petersburg. Everything was perfect! The guided tour on Saturday was also very good.
Anastasia was a very good guide.

 



Rick Renner.

Greetings! Thank you again for a wonderful week last week with the Blume family! Denise and I always love to see you and we are grateful for your work and kindness.

 



Robert Mitchell.

I wanted to let you know that our trip was wonderful. Thank you for making this once in a lifetime trip a memory my wife and I will always treasure.

 

Thanks for everything.



Anastasia,

I wanted to post something on your website but couldn't find the link, so I guess I have to email it to you (with a couple of pictures of our group and my wife and daughters), so here it goes:

Thank you very much for your awesome guided tour of Saint Petersburg during our stay on the 4th and 5th of May. Svetlana was unbelievably knowledgeable and very flexible to our group's needs. Svetlana arranged a canal cruise, free time for shopping, and a dinner for my family outside of our already ambitious itinerary. She made our tour of Saint Petersburg the highlight of our Baltic cruise. Your entire company was extremely professional and courteous throughout our stay. Thank you for making our experience to your beautiful city and country one that will never be forgotten.

 

Bill and Irma DeLong
May 4th-5th, 2009



Greetings, fellow cruisers!

Please accept my apologies for taking so long to post pictures from our cruise to the internet. It really was just more work than I had thought, and I had more things keeping me from finishing than I had anticipated. However, my photographs from every city on the 14 day itinerary, not just St. Petersburg, are now posted on my website, Tripfolio.com. I copied Anastasia with this message also. Irina and Andrew did a fantastic job, and Anastasia herself made some key last minute decisions that made our trip go more smoothly. I hope they'll use us an references for future clients. I hope you will enjoy the pictures, and that you all really enjoyed your entire trip. Although St. Petersburg was the highlight for us, we really found many things to like in every port. If any of you have pictures to share, I'd love to see them also.

 

Thanks, Brian Kimsey
May 26th-27th, 2009



Anastasia:

Thank you so much for your very kind Christmas note. We were delighted to hear from you. We have counted our trip to your country as among the highlights of our many trips. Your country and St. Petersburg especially have taken on new meaning for us. Be assured that we will return to Russia.....and once again enjoy the beauty this is your homeland and the freindship that is your people. We loved our tour and guides. Please give our regards to Elena and Roman. We think of them often and count them and you as among our many international friendships. Anastasia.....here is wishing you and yours the very best of the Holidays.

 

Merry Christmas
Ray Soria



Dear Anastasia,

Thank you for thinking of us. We so enjoyed our visit to St. Petersburg, thanks to all of your great planning and our wonderful guide Svetlana. Your slide show is wonderful and brought back such nice memories of our visit in June (except we did not know the sky was blue!) I've attached a few photos of us in St. Petersburg, and one of Svetlana. Let me just say again, that if you ever need a reference or have any potential clients that would like to talk to someone who has used your services, I would be more than happy to give you the highest recommendation. It was truly a pleasure working with you, and I will happily refer you to any friends and associates who may be considering a visit to St. Petersburg.

Thank you for the kind holiday wishes, which I return back to you with wishes for a wonderful Christmas and a new year full of health, happiness and prosperity.

 

Your friends in California,
Rick and Steve



Dear Irina,

We just wanted to express to you how much we enjoyed the tour that your company did for us on Aug. 20 & 21, 2009. It was just excellent! We will certainly recommend it to our friends. We were especially fortunate to have a tour guide like Natalia. She was personable, knowledgeable, and very good at showing us the flavor of St. Petersburg. We would like to keep in touch with her, if possible. We would be interested in emailing her if that is okay with her. Could you please forward this to her and she can decide if she would like to do that - we are interested in how her Phd. Course work goes at the U. of St. Petersburg. We have attached a picture of us as I am sure she meets a lot of people on tours. Thank you again for such an enjoyable experience.

 

Henry and Betty Osswald



Dear Anastasia,

Joe and I want to express our appreciation to you, Elana and our driver, Roman, for a wonderful tour and fantastic time in your beautiful city, St. Petersburg. (I hope I am spelling Elana's name correctly.) The knowledge she had of history, the city sights and anything else we wanted to know was amazing. We have told many people about the tour and compared stories when we got back on our ship during the cruise. None seemed to compare with what WE did and saw in our time spent with our guide and driver. Everything and everywhere we went was planned so well and went smoothly. We will recommend your company to people who are planning on visiting St. Petersburg in the future. Please give our best to Elana and Roman and pass on these compliments to them. Best wishes for the continuing success of your company and yourself.

 

Linda and Joe Toth



Dear Irina and Anastasia,

getting back to Greece from our baltic cruise with MSC Orchestra , would have been big omission not to thank you on behalf of the group for your services. Your kindness and effectivness in every minute of our stay at your beautiful city made our visit memorable. Eventhough our tour lasted long we never felt tired or bored. We look forward to visit again St . Petersbourg and enjoy your services. Be sure that we will recommend your private tour instead of the ships shore excursion to all our friends visitng St Petersbourg.

 

Thank you again
Best regards from Greece
Dr Ioannis Stavrakis



Dear Irina,

Please pass on the Anastasia and Julia how much we loved our two days in St. Petersburg. Everyone agrees that it was the highlight of our trip. Julia was fabulous - friendly, knowledgeable, and patient. We were thrilled to have her as a guide. Sergei was a great driver. And we appreciate all the help from Irina in preparing.

 

Alison Cares
July 3-4th, 2009



Dear Anastasia:

It was nice to meet you on Sunday. I'm sorry I didn't get a chance to complete the form before this. I hope the following will be the information you asked for.
Name: Anne Davison (and 3 others)
Ship: Norwegian Jewel
Dates of Stay: May 16 and May 17
Guide: Kristina
Driver: Dima

 

Trip preparation/correspondence: Excellent
Tour itinerary. sites visited: Excellent
Accommodation: Not applicable
Meals: Not applicable (though Kristina recommended a very nice, inexpensive pie shop the second day).
Local Guide: Kristina was excellent and a very good ambassador for your city.
Driver: Pleasant and punctual. He was always there when we were ready to leave!
Van: Excellent - clean and comfortable.
Overall Tour: Excellent.
Would we recommend this trip? Absolutely!!!
Favourite place: It's hard to pick one place - the Hermitage, of course, but we also loved Catherine's Palace in Pushkin.
Least favourite place: None. We enjoyed all the places visited.
General comments: We are so glad we decided to go with Anastasia Tours, especially after hearing about the unsatisfactory experience of people who took tours offered by NCL (too slow and congested). We highly recommend your tour. Please feel free to use my name as a reference to anyone. Please tell Kristina how much we enjoyed having her as our guide.

 

 

Anne Davison



Hi Irina,

I wanted to say a big thank You to you and everyone at Anastasia for such an amazing tour in St Petersburg. Our guide was absolutely amazing and gave us the most wonderful experience. She is not only a wonderful guide but such a nice young lady. Please thank her again from all of us. Please feel free to give us as a reference if anyone wants to know about you company. We will all give you the best recommendation.

 

Thank you again.
Dot Haymann
July 28th - 30th, 2009



Dear Anastasia,

We wanted to let you know how wonderful our 2-day tour in St. Petersburg was. We enjoyed in immensely, and Ivan our driver and Anastasia our guide were THE BEST! We will highly recommend your travel services to others traveling to St. Petersburg. Please let Ivan and Anastasia know how great they are and how much they contributed to our enjoyment of your beautiful city.

 

Sincerely,
Jane & Dick Israel
August 31st - September 1st, 2009



Dear Anastasia,

A group of us from Princess cruises recently took a two day tour with your company under the name llorente. I absolutely must compliment your company and give praise to our tour guide Tanya. Her knowledge and professionalism were outstanding. She truly made this the most enjoyable experience and provided so much information to us that I left more intrigued than ever by St. Petersburg and Russia and i will definitely be returning one day (soon I hope). Thank you for a wonderful experience.

 

George Franceschini and the Gang
2009



Dear Anastasia,

Now we are back in England, I wanted to thank you very much indeed for the arrangements you made for our tour of St Petersburg on 4 - 5 June. From the beginning, you did everything possible to design the tour to suit the special needs of our family, and to include the visits we chose. Katya our guide and Vladimir the driver were charming and helpful people also, who made our tour work out despite the poor weather and traffic jams due to the Economic Forum. Katya was a very knowledgeable guide and a very interesting and kind person to talk to. As a result, we had a very positive experience in St Petersburg, unlike many of our fellow cruise passengers who complained about long periods stuck on coaches, long queues at all the visits and so on. We were grateful also for the strong advice you gave us about how difficult the cruise line makes it for people with independent tours. However, we followed your advice, ignored their advice and the immigration authorities were just fine. So all in all, it was an excellent two days, and I was pleased to be able to meet you personally. Please pass on our thanks to Katya and Vladimir, and we shall certainly recommend your company to anyone we know who is visiting St Petersburg.

 

With very best wishes,
Peter Hewitt June 4-5, 2009



Dear Anastasia,

I just wanted to thank your company, our guide (Katya) and driver (Dimitri) for the 2 days we spent together in St Petersburg on May 22-23rd from the Celebrity Constellation. It was certainly much more pleasant than the usual large busload of tourists, and Katya was an endless source of information. We especially appreciated that Dimitri was able to locate an old samovar that we wanted to purchase for a relative. I will post a favorable review on the Cruise Critic Message Board.

 

Albert Rabinovitch
May 22-23rd, 2009



Hi Anastasia!

We traveled with Helen and the driver we named "Sam" (couldn't pronounce his name) on Sunday and Monday, June 21st & 22nd from the Norwegian Jewel. We just had to tell you that we had the BEST time! Really, everything was perfect, could not have asked for more! I have told everyone that would listen what a wonderful experience the two days were for us. I also wanted to let you know that I posted a review on Cruise Critic and of course included our fabulous time with Anastasia. Rich and I would love to bring our two sons back to St. Petersburg in the next few years and we will most definitely contact you and book something with you.

 

Thanks again - best regards - Sally Ojala
June 21st -22nd, 2009



Dear Anastasia,

We returned home from our cruise a few days ago and are working to catch up on all the unanswered e-mails. But I wanted to take a few minutes to let you know what a wonderful tour of St. Petersburg we had with Marina. She was an excellent guide and more than met our expectations. We were not the easiest group to handle with people wandering around to take pictures, or just plain wandering around. Vladimir was a great driver and we very much appreciated his ability to pay for lunch with rubles. Your suggestion to go to the Hermitage later in the morning worked out perfectly. It was not terribly crowded and the rain waited to start until we were indoors there. All in all, we had a lovely visit to your beautiful city and I would be more than happy to recommend your tour company. Thank you to everybody involved.

 

Sheila Shulman
June 19-20th, 2009



Anastasia,

We just got back from our trip, having spent time in Norway after our cruise ended in Copenhagen on August 4th, so this is the first chance I have had to contact you to let you know how completely satisfied we were in our dealings with you and your company. It just couldn't have been better (unless you had chosen do it all for free or we had had two weeks instead of two days!!) Thank you so much for assigning us the two people you did for our tour. We really enjoyed Irina and Vlad both for their kindness and their competence as guide and driver respectively. We invited Irina to visit us and even stay with us should she come to America, so you know what we thought of her!! I have passed information on about you and your company to several people we have met and will continue to do so. I'm also going to comment positively on cruisecritic.com. Feel free to refer sceptics who get caught up in the cruise line misinformation hype to contact us. There was absolutely no problem with customs and immigration or the cruise people for that matter in getting off the ship. We walked right from our stateroom directly to the exit and then to a very short line. I don't think it took us 15 minutes from the time we left our stateroom.

 

Gary Sartain
(July 29 & 30 tour for four including opera)

 

Our guarantees

Signup For Newsletter

read more